The HSK Singapore is the Chinese version of the IELTS or TOFEL. It is basically a test for non-native speakers on how good they are in Chinese. There are a total of 6 levels.  The HSK test has being going on for over 30 years now and has been taken more than 100 million times over 120 countries.

If you are thinking about expanding to the Chinese market for personal, business or academically, the HSK is definitely something for you.

How does the test works?

The table is a visual aid on how the HSK test works.

The oral tests are taken separately, and correspond to two increasing levels for the written exam, so Beginner for Levels 1 and 2, Intermediate for Levels 3 and 4, Advanced for Levels 5 and 6.

Here at Yi Mandarin, we have the HSK preparation course for students to learn writing, oral and speaking skills needed to pass HSK exams and we also have the HSK test preparation class for students who are already proficient and planning to take the test.


Sign up for a free trial class

I will like to sign up for the following

Register me for weekday evening trial classRegister me for weekend trial classRegister me for weekday noon trial classNo I am booked! Kindly notify me when new trial classes are available.

Class Schedule